Sophisticated & Coarse | Notes & Thoughts

  • 05:59:43 pm on July 2, 2009 | 0
    Tags: , , , , ,

    Screenshot from truveo.com

    Screenshot from truveo.com

    I just noticed that turveo.com has undergone a redesign and actually look much nicer new. For those of you who don’t know, Truveo (a subsidiary of AOL) is a video search engine and can be really useful sometimes:

    Well normally if I want to watch a video on the web I go to Youtube first. But some videos – especially music videos it seems – are not available to users outside of the US or maybe they aren’t on Youtube at all. So if this is the case, I go to Truveo to see if that video is available on any other site so I can actually watch it. And most of the time I find what I’ve been looking for this way.

     

Leave a Reply

